Coming to Times Square

This is Rob’s photo that will be shown on the big screen at Times Square on November 17. It’s very simple – just his wife holding a bouquet of daisies, but apparently the people at Kodak liked it well enough.

I like it too, but I can’t say it’s my favorite of the ones he has in his collection right now. I love the barn pictures he does, and of course the wildlife.

He has a gift for artistic composition, and he does a lot of nice things with lighting.

Of course, he has inherited all of this talent from his mother…

5 Responses to “Coming to Times Square”

  1. Lynne Says:

    Laura- It is OBVIOUS that his talent comes from you!!!

    That is a beautiful picture!

  2. LauraHinNJ Says:

    Oh my – you must be so proud!

    I had a peek at his pbase albums – wonderful pics. I’m amazed with the things that good photographers see – such simple things they make so beautiful.

    Wow!

  3. KGMom Says:

    Thanks for sharing Rob’s photos. I think composing in B & W is much harder than in color. Maybe that’s part of why Kodak liked and chose it. I also visited all his galleries, and LOVE his work. Not sure if his talent does come from you (since we have not met), but as I am also a mom, I would vote for that!

  4. LauraO Says:

    Thanks for the nice comments, I’ll be sure to pass them along to Rob.

  5. Best Home Says:

    Thanks for sharing this information. Really is pack with new knowledge. Keep them coming.


Leave a Reply

