Relaxation

Long time, no blog. I’ve been spending time writing other things – working on my NaNoWriMo project (which of course, I’ll never finish by Nov. 30, but I’m having fun anyway and finding out I really can write fiction) and with my Mom, who will be 90 years old in February, and who just underwent major surgery. She’s fine now, but needs someone with her all the time. She’s staying with my sister, who needed a bit of a break yesterday, so I went there to be with my Mom. We had a really nice day together.

Blogger wouldn’t play nice earlier in the week, so I gave up trying. It put me in one of those “maybe I’ll keep this going and maybe I won’t” moods. Still undecided. Need more coffee.

And since I’ve got nothing else intelligent to say, I’ll close with another raccoon picture from Rob. He calls this one “Relaxation.”

2 Responses to “Relaxation”

  1. LauraHinNJ Says:

    I’d been wondering about your writing project and how it was going.

  2. LauraO Says:

    Still hanging in there, though I doubt I’ll make the 50,000. But I’m having fun, thanks.


Leave a Reply

