Sunshine and Birds

Spare some seed by rscorpToday is the first day of sunshine in what seems like a very long time. And there’s no doubt that Spring is in the air. Right at this moment, I’ve noticed more birdsong than I’ve heard in a long time. Tufted titmice, blue jays, doves, and downy woodpecker drumming.

Rob continues to take some really cool bird photos, which he has granted me permission to share. His feeding station are the log railings of the back porch of his house. He has secured fallen tree branch to the house, to provide another perch, so that he has the proper distance and opportunity to set the camera on a tripod and take these photos. So far, the chickadees are the only ones bold enough to stay there while he’s out on the porch photographing. I think he’s on to something!

Posted in Birds. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Sunshine and Birds”

  1. Lynne from Hasty Brook Says:

    That chickadee is like a cute pill! They ALWAYS bring a smile to my face.

  2. Mary Says:

    The Chickadee and Titmouse are very brave. Today I lost two golden opportunites to photograph both a Chickadee and a Titmouse who were perched only 7 feet away from me. My camera (or I) couldn’t move quickly enough. Yes, the birds are here and letting us know loudly!

  3. Ruth Says:

    I have seen pictures of chickadees eating out of people’s hands, but have not been personally rewarded with such behaviour in my backyard. They are friendly and inquisitive though as the picture in your post shows.


Leave a Reply

