Take Two

Make that fifteen turkeys. While I was posting the “After the Storm” entry, this flock came in and spent most of the afternoon alternately feeding and sitting in the sun.

Turkeys 022

There were fifteen in all. Today, seven of them came back – several times – and again spent several undisturbed hours in the back yard. Their scratching through the snow uncovered seed that was buried in the storm – so that was a good thing.

Turkeys 037

Turkeys and smaller birds shared the feeding stations.

It seems my blog went berserk yesterday and posted the “After the Storm” post three times! I’m sure it was something I did wrong, but fortunately there’s a delete button. Back to normal now, I hope.

Posted in Birds. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Take Two”

  1. Lynne from Hasty Brook Says:

    I think turkeys (wild) are very pretty birds- I would love to watch them! I wonder who the little fly-by in the second picture is?

  2. mon@rch Says:

    Hmm, things have been going crazy recently! Hope the blog is back to normal! BTW: Love the Turkey photos!

  3. obi4240 Says:

    Junco, methinks.


Leave a Reply

