Ostara

Well it’s official as of around 6 pm tonight – Spring is here. Today is the Vernal Equinox, Spring Equinox, Ostara – when night and day are in perfect balance. Happy Spring! Life is good.

BAWWF (2)

Posted in Birds. 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “Ostara”

  1. kgmom Says:

    Since I am a non-birder, I have to ask–what kind of bird is that?
    I love the direct gaze at the camera.

  2. obi4240 Says:

    It’s a black and white warbler, taken last spring.

  3. Mary Says:

    I love that face, too! I was going to look at my Stoke’s guide but you answered my question for me.

  4. Laura Says:

    Happy Spring to you too! Cute black and white. It’s almost hard to recognize some birds so close up.


Leave a Reply

