Nice Return – Take Two

For some reason, when I originally posted this last evening (April 29th) the comments section was turned off and the only way to fix the setting was to delete the post. So, here I go again. It doesn’t pay to try to blog when you really should be sleeping!

returnchsp4001.jpg

We finally started banding seriously yesterday and one of our first catches was this chipping sparrow that was already banded.  As it turned out – we banded this bird one year ago to to the day! 

Posted in Birds. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Nice Return – Take Two”

  1. Ruth Says:

    Nice closeup. I need pictures like this to help me learn the ID of different sparrows. I will be back for more…!

  2. Lynne from Hasty Brook Says:

    Nice picture! It looks like the white brow line forms a ridge. I’ve seen them look like they are raising their rusty cap. I’m looking foreward to learning more here with your banding pictures too. Your close ups give me a detailed view that I can’t see on my own!

  3. KGMom Says:

    Great portrait photo. I wonder if the bird thought–oh no, here we go again.
    I look forward to hearing more tales of banding from you as your work continues.


Leave a Reply

