Blogs, Bears, and Chocolate

Robs-bearMy son Rob took this photo from his front porch, using a zoom lens. The bear is actually about 200 feet from him, strolling through the yard. Notice the metal tags in each ear..probably placed there a couple of years ago when this one was just a cub. He’s a big bruiser now, don’tchyathink?

Spring migration has come to a close, and with it, daily migration banding. You’d think I’d have more time, but it hasn’t been working out that way. For some reason, getting back into blogging has proven difficult – probably because I haven’t been here in a while. I do miss reading the blogs, and so I’m making a special effort to do that. One thing that will help is I now have the use of a laptop, and I’m not tied to this big desktop machine.

Thanks to all the readers who keep checking in on me. I really will try to write something every day now.

Oh! Almost forgot – I missed my blogging first anniversary, which was May 30. I’m sure there’s some sort of blog ritual one is supposed to perform, but I haven’t a clue what that might be, so I just had some chocolate instead. Worked for me.

8 Responses to “Blogs, Bears, and Chocolate”

  1. John Says:

    Happy blogiversary!

  2. KGMom Says:

    Is there something for which chocolate does NOT work? If so, I don’t want to know about it.
    As for the bear–what a handsome fellow. Oh, I wouldn’t want to come face to face with him, but 200 ft. sounds about right. Such a marvelous intelligent face.
    And happy blogiversary also.
    I look forward to reading your reviving blog entries. I am not sure if I ever mentioned this, but yours was the FIRST blog I read, and you led me to LauraHinNJ and onwards.

  3. Ruth Says:

    I lurk around often, and will be looking forward to your upcoming posts. I will have a chocolate here for you too as part of your anniversary. What a good bear picture. I could never shoot something like that.

  4. Laura Says:

    Happy Blogiversary, LauraO!

    Your son takes beautiful pics – handsome bear. I’ve never seen one, but wonder how much fear it would inspire in me. Guess it depends on how close it is.

  5. obi4240 Says:

    Thanks guys! Chocolate all around!

  6. mon@rch Says:

    WOW, such a wonderful shot of this bear your son captured! Looks like an older bear for sure!

  7. NFL Jerseys Says:

    This article provides clear idea in support of the new visitors
    of blogging, that genuinely how to do blogging.

  8. cheap nike free run sale Says:

    excellent points altogether, you just won a brand new
    reader. What would you suggest about your put up that you simply made some days in the past?
    Any certain?


Leave a Reply

