Feathered Friday

LISP

ywar2400

BPWAFEMALE

Anyone want to identify?

Posted in Birds. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Feathered Friday”

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook Says:

    I think the first is a Lincoln’s sparrow. I saw my first on this spring in my back yard. Delicate streaking over a buffy breast.
    That bill looks SHARP!

    The second is a yellow warbler (one of only a handful that I can confidentlt id).

    No clue on number three!

  2. giddy Says:

    Thanks for commenting on my recent post. I love your blog and will be adding it to my RSS list. Wish I could identify your birds, but I’m just not that good yet!

  3. KGMom Says:

    I am no bird expert–I like to read about them, but I have to go running off to my websites to tell what any of them are.
    So, are you going to tell us what they are?

  4. obi4240 Says:

    Of course I’m going to tell! Lynne has the first two correct. Lincoln Sparrow and Yellow Warbler. The third is a lot more difficult. It’s a female blackpoll warbler, taken earlier this spring during migration.


Leave a Reply

