Boomer

DSC 2088

Boomer died today. He was 15 – maybe 16.  He died peacefully at the vet’s, while being held in my arms. That’s all I can say right now.

10 Responses to “Boomer”

  1. mon@rch Says:

    I am soo sorry to hear about boomer!

  2. Lynne at Hasty Brook Says:

    I’m sorry for your hurting heart. You are in my prayers.

  3. winterwoman Says:

    Oh Boomer… What a beautiful dog. I can imagine how you feel by thinking about losing my dog. They become our friends/family, don’t they. I send you love.

  4. Ruth Says:

    Losing a dog is heartbreaking and I hope your tears and grief soon turn to happy memories. What a lucky dog to have been so well loved for that many years!

  5. KGMom Says:

    Oh I am so sorry–when your dog dies, it is such a hard passage to make.
    I loved your Boomer stories–with bears or whatever.
    I will be thinking of you over the next couple of months.

  6. Laura Says:

    Ah no. Sorry for the loss of your friend.

  7. Carolyn Hoffman Says:

    Losing a beloved pet is such an awful thing to go through. My thoughts are with you.

    Carolyn H.

  8. Mary Carlson Says:

    It’s a heart-wrenching experience. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

  9. obi4240 Says:

    To all – thank you for the kind thoughts on the loss of Boomer. Your sentiments are much appreciated.

  10. Mireille Says:

    I looking this message about your beautiful dog and it’s strange for me because at the same date, 2 years ago we lost our lovely little cat Toby( 18 months!)I understand very well of course, your sorrow…
    Even , we have 3 others cats, we speak almost every day about Toby and it’s always some beautiful memories…and like that he’s again with us…
    Thank you to share with us your superb photos
    à bientôt


Leave a Reply

