New Blog and Bragging Rights

DSC 4298 filtered

Those of you who have been readers of Natural Notes know that my son Rob is a great photographer and once in a great while I’ll post one of his photos here, as I did in my previous post for Wordless Wednesday.

Well, Rob has finally joined the world of blogging http://robertsochaphotography.blogspot.com/ and if you enjoy his bird and nature photos, you may want to stop by his blog and take a look. There’s a link in the first post for his Etsy site, where many more photos, including more on the red-winged blackbird flock, are posted.

Hope you all survived the onslaught of snow/ice of the last week. For me, the novelty of winter has worn off and I am ready for spring. Only 4 or 5 more months to go, and we’ll be complaining it’s too hot! Works for me.

6 Responses to “New Blog and Bragging Rights”

  1. mon@rch Says:

    will have to check out the site and glad to see he has been willing to share his photography!

  2. Nina Says:

    I’m ready for spring, too.
    Hang on–it’s a comin’!

  3. islandrambles Says:

    I checked out his site and it is great…lovely photos and I will spend more time there looking…I hope he puts in lots more posts as I love it.

  4. KGMom Says:

    Thanks for sharing the info about your son’s site. I too checked it out–I love the one barn photo he has (Hoops)–good photography seems to me to be a combination of the artistic eye and the serendipitous opportunity. He seems to have that combination.

  5. obi4240 Says:

    Thanks for the nice comments on Rob’s work. Of course, he inherited his talents from his mother.


Leave a Reply

