Revisited

Every time I decide I’m just going to abandon this blog, something draws me back.  Then, every time I decide I’m going to start blogging here regularly again, something draws me away.  Oh well – I’m going to quit trying to explain, because I just don’t know what else to say.

redbuds2.jpg

I DO know that this has been one long, cold, snowy winter here, and I am so ready for spring I can hardly stand it.  The daffodils have been blooming in Kentucky for more than a week, and the redbuds will soon turn the hills pink – but I’m going to miss both, since I won’t be going back there until after spring banding is completed here in NJ.

There’s hope though – I heard a phoebe singing yesterday – and the titmice and chickadees are changing from a few chirps here and there to bits of actual song. 

I think I’m going to be a lot like some of these hibernating animals – coming more fully awake as the weather warms up and the sun shines again!  Life is chilly – but good.

4 Responses to “Revisited”

  1. Ruth Says:

    What a welcoming picture. Spring can’t come soon enough for me. I hope you keep blogging!

  2. Young Naturalist J Says:

    I can’t wait for spring! We are just starting to get buds on our trees!

  3. mon@rch Says:

    How could one of my fave nature bloggers even think about walking away from such great post?? I am glad that you give us a little bit of excitement each and every visit you have! I can’t wait for our phoebes to return!

  4. KGMom Says:

    Take as many breaks as you like–just give us an occasional word on bears and beavers!


Leave a Reply

