Warblers and a Savannah

A light migration overnight last night resulted in a few new species this  morning, so we have more pretty bird photos for you – a female black and white warbler, a female Canada warbler, and white-crowned sparrow, and a Savannah sparrow (new species for RRBO).

      

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

    

7 Responses to “Warblers and a Savannah”

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook Says:

    It’s nice to see a female Canada. She’s just a muted version of the male. I love her washed out coloring.
    The Savannah is gorgeous. I’ve never seen one. Quite bold.

  2. KGMom Says:

    I love seeing the birds that “stop” by your place, this time of year. A Savannah sparrow. Well, glad you told me–I can’t tell one sparrow from another (mostly).

  3. Ruth Says:

    The Savannah Sparrow is one I can now recognize bringing my total of brown bird IDs to about 5😉
    The weather has been so unsettled this month with strong north winds. I don’t know how these pretty little birds make it across the Great Lakes.

  4. mon@rch Says:

    Any day you have a Canada Warbler is a good day for me! I can’t wait to start banding again!

  5. Larry Says:

    I just saw a Canada Warbler this past weekend and was thrilled! I’ve only seen one once before but someone else located it for me-not as much fun.-Nice photos!

  6. The Zen Birdfeeder Says:

    I saw my first Savannah Sparrow as a yardbird this year. Thanks for the nice close-up view!


Leave a Reply

