Back Home in Kentucky

Well, after a couple of weeks of packing and getting things in order, I’m back home in Kentucky for the summer.  I’ll return to NJ in late August for the fall migration banding, and then come back here for the winter – so not to worry, pretty bird pictures will resume this fall.

In the meantime, there are plenty of interesting things to see and talk about here.  I’m still getting settled, and reacquainted with family, dogs, and cats.  This is Wasi (pronounced wah-SHEE), one of three littermates we have here, that I’ve written about in previous posts.  His name is a Lakota word for fat or lard.  What can I say?  He was a chubby pup.

Tomorrow, I’ll tell you about the really big bugs!

4 Responses to “Back Home in Kentucky”

  1. Peggy Says:

    What a sweet photo! Love that face!

  2. mon@rch Says:

    Welcome home and can’t wait to hear and see the many cool things you are planning on talking about! Cute puppy!

  3. KGMom Says:

    Welcome home–for the summer.
    I remember your posts about the three pups–Wasi sure is cute.
    I look forward to some more pup stories.

  4. Larry Says:

    Very cute pup. All the way back to kentucky.-I wonder what birds they have ther that aren’t around here.


Leave a Reply

