I’m So Going to Florida

It’s freezing here this morning, the furnace is on the blink, and I’m headed for Florida this winter! I figure if the birds are smart enough to head south, then I should be too.  I’ll post more when I defrost.

Release - yellow shafted flicker

Release - yellow shafted flicker

4 Responses to “I’m So Going to Florida”

  1. scienceguy288 Says:

    Haha! Enjoy your time in the sun. We will be waiting for your return, cold and miserable.

  2. KGMom Says:

    What a wonderful photo of a free bird! The look, the action–the open beak
    Enjoy Florida–you snow bird you.

  3. Lynne at Hasty Brook Says:

    WHAT??!!
    Think of what you’ll miss:

    snow
    sleet
    snow
    darkness
    more snow
    dry, itchy skin

  4. obi4240 Says:

    Yeah – I’m still frozen. Lynne – you are so right. Why would I give up sunshine, warm water, fresh air, tropical breezes, white sands, turquoise water – for all that you listed🙂 I’ll really have to think hard about missing all that snow…..


Leave a Reply

