New Blog or Old?

I struggled with the notion of creating a new blog for the Florida focus of Natural Notes, because writing about Florida in what has been primarily a northern NJ nature and banding blog just hasn’t felt right.  Maybe I just need to get used to the changes myself. But then I started thinking that I do have some very loyal readers (thank you!) and a reasonable amount of hits here, so continuing on this blog might be a better idea.  I also felt that abandoning this blog didn’t seem quite right either, and yet the subject matter will, of course, change.  What to do, what to do?  Should I create a new “Natural Notes Florida” and only update this one occasionally with news from Raccoon Ridge in NJ?  Or should I change the look and focus of Natural Notes and keep on going from this site?  Opinions welcomed, of course.

6 Responses to “New Blog or Old?”

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook Says:

    To me Natural Notes is you- wherever you are.
    But, I’ll go wherever you go.

  2. KGMom Says:

    Am I remembering correctly that Natural Notes is actually Natural Notes III? You had started on Blogger, renamed it Natural Notes II. . .and then this blog on Notepad as Natural Notes III?

    I think it’s your call–it’s your blog. As Lynne says–wherever you blog, your loyal readers will follow.

  3. KGMom Says:

    Oops–I said notepad–meant WordPress. Sorry.

  4. John Says:

    You could stay here and create some new categories for the Florida posts.

  5. obi4240 Says:

    What nice comments, thanks. I think I’ll just stay here. It’s so much more comfortable than starting over.

  6. Ruth Says:

    I get confused with people’s multiple blogs and they just make my blog reader too busy! Glad you are staying put.


Leave a Reply

