Ho-hum…

Baltimore oriole

Baltimore oriole

Needless to say, not much to report for banding in NJ since the rains have been pouring down for weeks.  Cailin did increase the spring banding species count to 61, but not much else is going on at the moment.

I’ve been catching up on reports and website maintenance, caring for my ailing mom, and enjoying the FLA sunshine.  I’m savoring the moment and keeping in mind that I may very well be in NJ and partially frozen just six months from now, so no complaints here about the heat and humidity. I’m also trying to learn more about all the technical stuff  that should accompany blogging that I’ve never paid much attention to before,  and I’m not sure I’m liking it much.  We’ll see how long that lasts.

Leave a Reply

