Decisions

coyemalesmall copyWell, I’ve made the decision not to travel back to RRBO this fall.  Cailin received her  master permit and has been doing a great job of running the banding program.  She is capable and willing to continue with that, so there’s no reason for me to uproot myself each spring and fall and travel 800+ miles to band birds.  I can do that right here in my backyard if I choose to revive my old Cave Creek Banding Station (thinking about it) since I am still licensed to band in NJ and KY.  We’ll see….

For those of you who want to continue following the pretty bird pics and what’s going on at RRBO, Cailin maintains a photoblog for banding, and I will continue to keep the RRBO website going.

This of course, means the content of Natural Notes may change a bit, and be a little different from what it used to be.  To tell the truth, I’m sort of looking forward to that.  And one never can tell – if I decide to go ahead with a banding program here, there’s always a chance for similar birdy posts in the future.

Thanks to everyone who left wonderful comments on the banding posts and who have continued to follow this blog.

4 Responses to “Decisions”

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook Says:

    Whatever the content here, I’m sure I’ll enjoy it and learn from it.

  2. obi4240 Says:

    Thanks for the vote of confidence, Lynne!

  3. Giddy Says:

    Looking forward to any posts from you!

  4. obi4240 Says:

    Thanks Giddy, I appreciate that.


Leave a Reply

