Moving Up in the World

I still don’t believe it, but on Tuesday, a very nice man came to our house in the woods and connected us to high-speed internet service – a first for this part of the forest!  I’ve been zooming around the net ever since, and it’s such a thrill to finally be able to function in cyperspace again. Pathetic, I know.  But until the comet hits, I’m going to enjoy the internet.

On that note, since it no longer takes three hours to upload a page of text or three weeks for a photo, I’m going to take some time to tweak and work on this blog, so if you notice funny things here and there, it’s just me experimenting with stuff.   I’m also going to catch up on visiting so many missed blogs.  Life is good.  And fast.

3 Responses to “Moving Up in the World”

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook Says:

    I hate to admit it, but I don’t know what I’d do without my high speed internet!

  2. Laura Says:

    Good for you… miss your visits by my place.

  3. Giddy Says:

    We didn’t have hi speed either, so we opted for satellite. It’s still not as fast, but light speed faster than dial up. Have fun!!


Leave a Reply

