Blogging, Excuses, Life, and Contractors

You know, sometimes you’re just going along having a good time blogging and writing and taking  pictures and networking and then something, or some things happen and Life just gets in the way.  And don’t you hate that excuse?  I sure do, but it’s all I have so I’m sticking to it.  And then one day you realize that folks out there are still finding your blog, still leaving comments, and gee, it was a lot of fun when you wrote every day or a couple of times a week at least…and you say to yourself,  Self, why don’t you take up blogging Natural Notes again?  And so you write a few posts and in spite of all good intentions, you are side-tracked again by numerous goings on until one day you just throw up your hands and say “That’s IT!  I’m blogging again and that’s that!”  And so it is.

So one of my better excuses for not blogging all summer is that we are remodeling our house and it has truly been an interesting experience, to say the least.

This is what is left of our backyard…where we fed the deer last winter is just to the left of the trailer, under that pile of rubble.  Our contractor is a bit messy.  The front yard doesn’t look much better.

We’re pleased with the work so far inside the house – we added 8 feet to the back for the full 50′ length and wrapped the whole thing in hemlock boards, which now need to be chinked before the cold weather sets in. I’ve relocated the bird feeders and we’re hoping the deer will return once all the banging sawing and hammering is over.  Should be done in the next two weeks or so.  They say.

In other news, although running a bit late as usual, the banding lanes were cut yesterday and the nets are going up.  Rained out this morning, but we’ll see what the weather has in mind for tomorrow.   I should finish getting set up and be banding by the weekend.

And of course, I will probably be refreshing this site a bit, and making time to visit the blogs I enjoy reading.  No, really.

3 Responses to “Blogging, Excuses, Life, and Contractors”

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook Says:

    YAY!!!! You’re back! It was such a treat to see your blog pop up on my feed. I’ve heard that remodeling can be a nightmare. I’m glad yours is nearly over.

    Now I feel a bit guilty about my sorry, excuseless lack of blogging too. Maybe tomorrow I’ll make the time to get a post put together!

  2. Blogging, Excuses, Life, and Contractors « Natural Notes | Blog about Blogs Says:

    […] Life, and Contractors « Natural Notes Posted on Wednesday, September 22nd, 2010 at 9:03 pm DARVINAT wrote an interesting post today. Here’s a quick excerptYou know, sometimes you’re just […]

  3. business seo Says:

    I really wanted to type a brief note so as to say thanks to you for those precious hints you are sharing on this site. My extensive internet lookup has at the end been recognized with pleasant concept to talk about with my classmates and friends. I d assume that many of us site visitors are rather lucky to be in a fantastic place with very many perfect professionals with good ideas. I feel somewhat happy to have discovered your entire website page and look forward to so many more excellent times reading here. Thanks a lot once more for all the details.


Leave a Reply

