Mountain Lions – Revisited

Received a comment from Brian in Sparta, NJ on my post about mountain lions – and I still have no doubts that mountain lions could be roaming around portions of NJ – or KY.

As a matter of fact, I was visiting a neighbor last week (going to be banding on his property next season, but that’s another story) and he showed me a plaster cast he made of a mountain lion print found near one of the rock shelters.  Seems to verify the local tales of “black panthers” and other “wild cats” that supposedly inhabit this area of the DBNF – at least according to the locals.   I think I’d rather have bears roaming around than lions, but it is pretty cool…. I think.

Leave a Reply

