Revelations

OK, I admit it – I’m NOT a winter person.  I have SAD (Seasonal Affective Disorder i.e. winter depression due to lack of sunshine – at least in my world).  I get really lazy and crabby around November and become a lovely person again sometime in late March to early April, depending on the groundhog.  Ta Da!  Here’s my old sweet self, come back again.

Even though it’s raining at the moment, the windows are open, the air is relatively warm, the redbuds are blooming, and life is good.

I’ve ignored this blog for a very long time, and made several attempts to continue it, to no avail – as you can see by the infrequency of my posts.  I’ve toyed with the idea of deleting the whole darn thing but that just seems wrong.  So I took the last few months – the longest non-blogging period I’ve allowed myself, to just let it sit.  I figured I was mellowing with age, so why not?  Besides, it’s my blog and I can do that if I want to.

But then things happen along the way and of course I get those little voices in my head that say you should blog about this in Natural Notes and there we go again…All that blog pressure!  The thing is though, I think I’ve mellowed myself into a boring non-writing rut that just won’t work over the long term.

I may be getting older, and more mellow, but I’m not dead yet.  So once again, this is a self-slap up the side of the head, as they say around here.  Can’t make any promises, but I think Natural Notes shall continue.  A bit different – more about that later – but continue nevertheless.

One Response to “Revelations”

  1. Lynne at Hasty Brook Says:

    I’ll wait! My blog has been pretty quiet this last winter too.


Leave a Reply

