So Wrong…But So Nice

January Dandelion

This is so wrong – but so nice.  I dislike winter  and so there is no complaining coming from me about this unusual weather.  But I do wonder about the consequences.  For instance, will we have enough water this spring – without the snowmelt?  I don’t pretend to know all of the effects this non-winter may have on the environment,  but I’m certain there will some side effects.  I’m guessing we’re going to have a heavy bug season this spring and summer.

January Daffodils

My daffodils should be hibernating in the dirt under last fall’s leaf litter, instead of pushing up through, about ready to bloom.  It’s a little weird.  But nice.

3 Responses to “So Wrong…But So Nice”

  1. Laura Says:

    I’m trying to get my head around “winter” here in Georgia… there’s still roses blooming!

  2. KGMom Says:

    I noticed, the other day, that some of my crocuses are pushing up.
    NO–it is too soon, and too too cold.


Leave a Reply

