My New Sidekick

cutie1

Mia

I’m the first one to admit it – things just haven’t been the same since my old pal Boomer died in 2008.  So here’s my new sidekick, 6 pounds of pure terror who will take on the grizzly bears on television and chase greyhounds at the dog park.  She is small enough to take along most places I go, she’ll fit into the basket on my bike, and she’s right there on my lap when I’m sitting around doing nothing.  We’re looking forward to cooler weather and lots of adventures together.

In other news, I’ve just received a notice from the Bird Banding Lab about a band recovery.  It seems that an American Robin I banded at Raccoon Ridge in northern NJ on May 25, 2008 was found as a roadkill on August 11, 2014, in Avon, Monmouth County, NJ.  The person who found the bird turned in the band.  Although a little sad – I much prefer a report about a bird caught live by another bander – it’s nice to know this one survived for six years.

3 Responses to “My New Sidekick”

  1. car detail Denver Says:

    After I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked on the -Notify
    me when new comments are added- checkbox and now
    whenever a comment is added I recieve four emails with the same comment.

    Is there an easy method you can remove me from that service?
    Many thanks!

  2. freelance video production Says:

    whoah this weblog is magnificent i love studying your posts.
    Stay up the good work! You understand, lots of persons are looking around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

  3. Hudson Says:

    Thanks on your marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you may be
    a great author. I will make sure to bookmark your blog
    and will often come back later on. I want to encourage one to continue your great job, have a nice day!


Leave a Reply

